Yay, my Magnolia order has arrived

but no sign of the order Guy did for my birthday.  I think I now know the answer.  It would seem that the Dreamcottage site keeps putting in British Virgin Isles instead of Great Britain or United Kingdom.  Not sure if that’s a fault with their system, or our stupidity when trying to work with a Swedish language site?

My package has been via BVE, and I can now imagine my birthday rubbah basking on a white beach, with waves washing against the sand, sipping cocktails and having a fine old time – I’ll probably get a postcard on Tuesday!

I am particularly pleased that my order turned up anyway, as I owe Caz half of the package – and as she has my SU stuff, I’d have felt guilty taking things and not leaving anything.  The whole original Maggie order all over again.  I can now dash over there tomorrow and get my hands on the SU bits – woooooooohhhhhhhhhhh, the first ever I have owned (I know I’m sad but go with me). 

I will then have a SU Stamp Caddy – which will need filling in the New Year – did I hear you mention New Year craft ban?  I’ve joined the SU Monthly Club with Caz, so I will take my meagre fifteen quid buget and use that to fill it (I wil be good, I will be honestly).

I’ve just run into a small problem with the ever growing Magnolias, my CD case that I normally use is now full.  I think I might convert to the Bella and Sugar Nellie storage solution – which is having the image laminated and in a baggie, then hung off a giant book ring – seems to work.

This afternoon I have the joys of the School Christmas Fayre – I’d love to say it’s a joy….but I can’t………and nobody will ever be able to make me.  I hate the whole sorry spectacle.  Toodles has currently got her friend Molly here for lunch, and then we are off to sample its delights.

Think of me, and on my behalf have a nice cozy afternoon by the fireside with a hot choccie and a film.

Leave a comment

Filed under All me me me, Retail Therapy

Leave a comment