Daily Archives: 15 January, 2006

just thought I’d add…


the envelope that goes with the invite, as I’ve now scanned it.

Sounds like there is trouble in our usually happy household, Smallest Minkey and the Stamp Slave are fighting about a cuddle before bedtime.

Sounds cruel I know that he is refusing, but in actual fact it is a delaying technique on her part – as they have been sitting cuddled up watching a dinosaur movie for ages, and it is now bed time!

Galaxy Girl

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

I had mail …. from one of the In the Post possie


How fantastic, I had a lovely letter from Sarah in Swindon, who is also on the mailart course.

Thank you so much Sarah for your lovely mail, I especially love the butterfly – note to self to thank her on the group messaging, and get permission to show it off.

Went to Lindfield in West Sussex yesterday with Mum and Lydia – had lunch with my Aunt Eileen first and then went shoe shopping. Have to admit to a complete splurge on 2 pairs of shoes, a pair of boots and a stunning pink handbag. Actually, Mum had the splurge as she picked up the bill – I love my Mummy!

I have completed a task today though Smallest Minkey’s invitations for a tea party on her birthday. Nothing fancy really, just taking off a bit down the side, DTP in yellow and stamped the Savvy Handbag. The Sweetwater paper and prima flowers with pearlidoodle in the middles. Inked the edges. In actual fact, the envelopes are more fancy. They started off white, and have dark pink shading and the same handbag image, then the friends name stamped on the front.

Usually, she has enormous parties, but this year she is being restricted to just five friends over for a tea party. Slightly more sophisticated as she will be 8, and I think outgrowing clowns and Wear-em-Out parties.

We will have a larger do in the garden when the weather improves though.

That’s all for the time being.

Galaxy Girl

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized